Program Information

Afterschool
How It Works
Registration & Billing

Afterschool | How It Works

It's easy. We pick up your child directly from school in a yellow, D.O.T.-inspected school van with seat belts. We take them directly to the playing field or Chelsea Piers (depending on the season) and drop them off at home between 5:30 pm and 6:00 pm.

Children are picked up one day per week corresponding to the day the Gilsports is at your school. You can check the School Pickup Schedule below to see the schools we are currently servicing.

On Monday's we play baseball at the East River Park Fields. On Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, we play at the beautiful Red Hook Fields in Brooklyn, 5 minutes through the Brooklyn Battery Tunnel.

Starting in December we will begin the fun-filled ice skating season at the Sky Rink at Chelsea Piers.

We round off the year in April-June with Springtime baseball.

FALL SEMESTER SEPTEMBER 2016 - NOVEMBER 2016

SCHEDULE OF DATES
Monday, Sept 19 - Monday, Nov 21 7 CLASSES CLOSED Oct3, Oct 10,
Oct 31

Tuesday, Sept 20 - Tuesday, Nov 22

7 CLASSES CLOSED Oct 4, Oct 11, Nov 8
Thursday, Sept 15 - Thursday, Nov 17 9 CLASSES CLOSED Nov 3
Friday, Sept 16 - Friday, Nov 18 9 CLASSES CLOSED Nov 11

WINTER SEMESTER DECEMBER 2016 - MARCH 2017

SCHEDULE OF DATES
Monday, Nov 28 - Monday, March 27 14 CLASSES CLOSED Dec 26, Jan 2, Jan 16, Feb 20

Tuesday, Nov 29 - Tuesday, March 28

15 CLASSES CLOSED Dec 20, 27, Feb 21
Thursday, Dec 1 - Thursday, March 30 16 CLASSES CLOSED Dec 29, Feb 23
Friday, Dec 2 - Friday, March31 16 CLASSES CLOSED Dev 30, Feb 24

SPRING SEMESTER APRIL-JUNE 2017

SCHEDULE OF DATES
Monday, April 3 - Monday, June 5 8 CLASSES CLOSED April 10, 17, May 29

Tuesday, April 4 - Tuesday, June 6

9 CLASSES CLOSED April 11
Thursday, April 6 - Thursday, June 1 8 CLASSES CLOSED April 13
Friday, April 7 - Friday, June 9 8 CLASSES CLOSED April 14, May 26

 

School Pickup & Program Schedule

Monday
Churchill School
Grace Church School
P.S. 3
P.S. 40, P.S. 116
P.S. 340


Tuesday
LeMan Manhattan Prep School
Packer Collegiate School
P.S. 8
Saint Ann's School

 

Thursday
P.S. 89, P.S. 234
P.S. 276

Spruce Street School

Friday
P.S. 41
NEST+m School
City & Country School


Registration & Billing
   

HomeAbout GSKProgram InformationLetters & PhotosContact Us!